Emeli Sande releases Kingdom Coming EP

ICONINSIDER — Emeli Sande has released her new EP ‘Kingdom Coming’.
The ‘Beneath Your Beautiful’ hitmaker dropped the six-track mini album on Friday (03.11.17), and said she hopes the collection of songs would excite and inspire her fans.
The 30-year-old singer has collaborated with the likes of Giggs (‘Higher’), Dave East (‘Soon’), while she paired up with rapper Wretch 32 on the title track.
She said: “I invited some genius friends of mine to join me in the countryside to express themselves with no restrictions, and it’s been an honour to work with three of the world’s greatest in Giggs, Wretch 32 and Dave East.
“It was an intense week but an absolute dream! New sounds, new stories and a WHOLE LOT of heart! We pushed ourselves hard to reach new levels and I’m so proud of what we have created.
“I really hope you will enjoy the new sound exploration of this EP and that the lyrics will speak to you on a deep level.”
Last month, Emeli embarked on an arena tour across the UK – her biggest headline shows to date – including a night at London’s O2 Arena.
However, tonight (03.11.17) will see the musician in more intimate settings as she celebrates the EP release at the Curtain Club in the capital.
Meanwhile, Emeli previously discussed the change in style in her music, and explained it has been a very natural thing.
Opening up about new song ‘Starlight’, she said: “This is the world that my music career started in and it feels incredible to be releasing music that shows a new side of me.
“The song came so naturally and I really hope it makes people feel good, uplifted and free.”
Emeli Sande’s ‘Kingdom Coming’ tracklisting is as follows:
1. Soon (feat. Dave East)
2. Love Not War
3. Higher (feat. Giggs)
4. Deep
5. Starlight (Acoustic)
6. Kingdom Coming (feat. Wretch 32)

Follow us on Twitter: @iconinsider

Tags assigned to this article:


High quality & nature friendly luxury cosmetics from Scandinavia - ElishevaShoshana.com

error: Content is protected !!