Kid Rock announces new album

ICONINSIDER — Kid Rock is releasing a new album – but it won’t be sound-tracking his political ambitions as he has no plans to run for the Senate
The ‘All Summer Long’ singer had made waves in September when he posted a bizarre campaign statement on his official website, but now he’s revealed that it was a joke to promote his upcoming record ‘Sweet Southern Sugar’.
Speaking to radio host Howard Stern on his Sirius XM show, he said: “F**k no, I’m not running for Senate. Are you kidding me? Who f***ing couldn’t figure that out? I’m releasing a new album. I’m going on tour too … Are you f***ing s****ing me?”
The 46-year-old musician described the stunt as the “most creative thing” he’s ever attempted, and said it gave him an insight into peoples’ “true colours”.
He added: “[Pretending to run was] the worst advice I ever gave myself, but it’s been the most creative thing I’ve ever done. And I’ve gotten to see everyone’s true colours.”
While the political aspirations weren’t genuine, Kid Rock – whose real name is Robert Ritchie – is set to release his first album since 2015’s ‘First Kiss’ next month.
His 13th record – the first LP he’s recorded in iconic music city Nashville, Tennessee – ‘Sweet Southern Sugar’ will come out on November 3, featuring recent singles ‘Greatest Show On Earth’, ‘Po-Dunk’ and ‘Tennessee Mountain Top’.
He will then embark on a huge US tour in 2018, kick starting in Nashville on January 19 and concluding the long run on the road in March with a show at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, Nevada.
‘Sweet Southern Sugar’ track list:
1. Greatest Show On Earth
2. Po-Dunk
3. Tennessee Mountain Top
4. I Wonder
5. American Rock N’ Roll
6. Back To The Otherside
7. Raining Whiskey
8. Stand The Pain
9. Sugar Pie Honey Bunch
10. Grandpa’s Jam

Follow us on Twitter: @iconinsider

Tags assigned to this article:


High quality & nature friendly luxury cosmetics from Scandinavia -

error: Content is protected !!